1000 GUINEAS 1920

The 107th winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Friday 30th April 1920 over the Rowley Mile, was Cinna (4/1), a bay filly by Polymelus out of Baroness La Fleche, owned by Sir R W Jardine. The winner won by 3 lengths in 1 minute 40.4 secs, with a length back to the third. A field of 20 runners contested the race which was worth £5,050 (Equivalent to £239,400 in 2017)


Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
CINNA William Griggs T Waugh Sir R W Jardine 4/1
CICEROLE Joe Childs Baron de Rothschild 100/8
VALESCURE Preece Lord Rosebery 25/1
PHENOMENA W Earl HM King George V 33/1
LEMONADE Herbert Jones HM King George V 3/1
SAFFRON Freddie Fox Sir Abe Bailey 33/1
ROYAL BLUE W Saxby Sir Abe Bailey 33/1
SUNNY MOYA F Templeman Lord Dewar 100/6
POLYCIRRUS H Jelliss Mr S M Dennis 33/1
BIDEFORD G Colling Lord Derby 33/1
MARCIA BLANCHE W Balding Mr W H Dixon 20/1
BRIGHT FOLLY Alfred Whalley Lord Glanely 6/1
FALSE PIETY G Hulme Major D McCalmont 20/1
SADDLEMARK F Lane Duke of Portland 33/1
LEMELIE G Rickaby Mr W Raphael 33/1
LADY PHOEBE F Bullock Mr J P Hornnog 20/1
PANOPLY J Shatwell Lord Penrhyn 33/1
SPIRAL SPIN Steve Donoghue   Mr James White 33/1
LILLOISE Brownie Carslake   Mr Lionel Robinson 33/1
SHY PRINCESS A Smith   Lady Torrington 33/1
      Over Round 125%