1000 GUINEAS 2006

The 193rd winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 7th May 2006 over the Rowley Mile, was Speciosa (10/1), a bay filly by Danehill Dancer out of Specifically, owned by Michael and Pam Sly and Dr T Davies. The winner won by 2 1/2 lengths in 1 minute 40.53 secs, with a further length between second and third. A field of 13 runners contested the race which was worth £187,374 (Equivalent to £256,700 in 2017)


The following 1000 Guineas 2006 clip is a 9 min 51 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
SPECIOSA Micky Fenton Pam Sly Dr T Davies, Michael and Pam Sly 10/1
CONFIDENTIAL LADY Seb Sanders Sir Mark Prescott Cheveley Park Stud 12/1
NASHEEJ Ryan Moore Richard Hannon snr Malih L Al Basti 16/1
SILCA'S SISTER Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 13/2
WAKE UP MAGGIE Alan Munro Chris Wall Bloodstock Management Service Inc 25/1
SPINNING QUEEN Michael Hills Barry Hills Marston Stud & Cavendish Investment Ltd 50/1
RUMPLESTILTSKIN Kieren Fallon Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Michael Tabor, Niarchos Family 3/1
RACE FOR THE STARS Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier 12/1
LA CHUNGA Darryll Holland Jeremy Noseda Sir Robert Ogden 33/1
ALEXANDER ALLIANCE Wayne Lordan Tommy Stack Noel O'Callaghan 9/1
FLASHY WINGS Jamie Spencer Mick Channon Jaber Abdullah 7/1
NANNINA Jimmy Fortune John Gosden Cheveley Park Stud 7/1
DONNA BLINI Mick Kinane Brian Meehan Mrs T S M Cunningham 16/1
      Over Round 119%