1000 GUINEAS 2007

The 194th winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 6th May 2007 over the Rowley Mile, was Finsceal Beo (5/4 fav), a chestnut filly by Mr Greeley out of Musical Treat, owned by Mr M A Ryan. The winner won by 2 1/2 lengths in 1 minute 34.94 secs, with 1 1/4 lengths between second and third. A field of 21 runners contested the race which was worth £198,730 (Equivalent to £264,300 in 2017)


The following 1000 Guineas 2007 clip is a 9 min 51 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
FINSCEAL BEO Kevin Manning Jim Bolger Mr M A Ryan 5/4
ARCH SWING Mick Kinane John Oxx Pat Garvey 10/1
SIMPLY PERFECT Johnny Murtagh Jeremy Noseda Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 9/1
TREAT Jamie Spencer Mick Channon Highclere Thoroughbred Racing 14/1
INDIAN INK Richard Hughes Richard Hannon snr Raymond Tooth 17/2
YAQEEN Richard Hills Michael Jarvis Hamdan Al Maktoum 12/1
SCARLET RUNNER Kerrin McEvoy John Dunlop Nicholas Jones 14/1
PUGGY Stephane Pasquier Roy Arne Kvisla Stall Rio 150/1
SATULAGI Stevie Donohoe J S Moore Mrs Fitri Hay 200/1
THEANN Christophe Soumillon Aidan O'Brien Mrs E M Stockwell 20/1
CARTIMANDUA Jimmy Fortune Ed McMahon Mrs Fiona Williams 200/1
SWEET LILLY Darryll Holland Mick Channon Jaber Abdullah 33/1
VITAL STATISTICS Kevin Darley David Elsworth Setsquare Recruitment 100/1
PRINCESS VALERINA Michael Hills Barry Hills Mr G J Hicks 250/1
BARSHIBA John F Egan David Elsworth Jeff C Smith 40/1
DARRFONAH Christophe-Patrice Lemaire Clive Brittain Saeed Manana 100/1
FANTASY PARKES Neil Callan Kevin Ryan Slabs and Lucan 150/1
MISS BEATRIX Declan McDonogh Kevin Prendergast William Durkan 12/1
KASEEMA Martin Dwyer Sir Michael Stoute Hamdan Al Maktoum 20/1
BLUE ROCKET Olivier Peslier Tim Pitt M McKay, J Barton, T Sinclair 33/1
SELINKA Eddie Ahern Richard Hannon snr R Barnett 100/1
      Over Round 127%