1000 GUINEAS 2008

The 195th winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 4th May 2008 over the Rowley Mile, was Natagora (11/4 fav), a grey filly by Divine Light out of Reinamixa, owned by Stefan Friborg. The winner won by half a length in 1 minute 38.99 secs, with a further half length back to the third. A field of 15 runners contested the race which was worth £212,887.50 (Equivalent to £270,366 in 2017)


The following 1000 Guineas 2008 clip is a 9 min 51 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
NATAGORA Christophe-Patrice Lemaire P Bary Stefan Friborg 11/4
SPACIOUS Jamie Spencer James Fanshawe Cheveley Park Stud 11/2
SAOIRSE ABU Kevin Manning Jim Bolger Ennistown Stud 20/1
INFALLIBLE Jimmy Fortune John Gosden Cheveley Park Stud 7/2
NAHOODH Richard Hughes Mick Channon Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Al Maktoum 33/1
LUSH LASHES Kerrin McEvoy Jim Bolger John Corcoran & Mrs Jim Bolger 40/1
ROYAL CONFIDENCE Michael Hills Barry Hills D M James 66/1
MUTHABARA Richard Hills John Dunlop Hamdan Al Maktoum 8/1
KITTY MATCHEM Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Mrs David Nagle 8/1
SAVETHISDANCEFORME Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 12/1
MAX ONE TWO THREE Richard Kingscote Tom Dascombe Andrew Black 33/1
LADY DEAUVILLE Stephane Pasquier P Blockley P J Hughes 66/1
LAURELDEAN GALE Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 14/1
SPINNING LUCY William Buick Barry Hills Steve Jenkins 100/1
FRANCESCA D'GORGIO Ted Durcan Jeremy Noseda Sir Robert Ogden 80/1
      Over Round 120%