1000 GUINEAS 2010

The 197th winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 2nd May 2010 over the Rowley Mile, was Jacqueline Quest (66/1), a bay filly by Rock of Gibraltar out of Coquette Rouge, owned by Mr N Martin. The winner won by a nose in 1 minute 39.66 secs, with a head back to the third. A field of 17 runners contested the race which was worth £227,080 (Equivalent to £279,300 in 2017)


The following 1000 Guineas 2010 clip is a 2 min 55 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
JACQUELINE QUEST (disq) Tom Queally Sir Henry Cecil Mr N Martin 66/1
SPECIAL DUTY Stephane Pasquier Mme C Head-Maraak Juddmonte Farms Inc 9/2
GILE NA GREINE Kevin Manning Jim Bolger John Corcoran & Mrs Jim Bolger 25/1
SENT FROM HEAVEN Michael Hills Barry Hills Triermore Stud 33/1
DISTINCTIVE Tom Eaves Bryan Smart Gary Middlebrook 66/1
MUSIC SHOW Ryan Moore Mick Channon Jaber Abdullah 7/1
RUMOUSH Richard Hills Marcus Tregoning Hamdan Al Maktoum 7/1
HABAAYIB Tadhg O'Shea Ed Dunlop Hamdan Al Maktoum 40/1
BLUE MAIDEN Jamie Spencer Philip McBride Hon. Earle I Mack 12/1
LADY DARSHAAN William Buick J S Moore Coleman Bloodstock Ltd 25/1
POLLENATOR Richard Hughes Richard Hannon snr Royal Ascot Racing Club 8/1
SETA Kieren Fallon Luca Cumani Miss Sarah J Leigh 13/2
PIPETTE Jimmy Fortune Andrew Balding George Strawbridge 12/1
NURTURE Jim Crowley Ralph Beckett R A Pegum & the Bloodstock Connection 40/1
DEVOTED TO YOU Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Mrs David Nagle 11/1
HIBAAYEB Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin 12/1
MISHEER Neil Callan Clive Brittain Saeed Manana 28/1
      Over Round 121%
Note that Jacqueline's Quest was first passed the post by a nose, but was subsequently disqualified and Special Duty promoted as the winner.