1000 GUINEAS 2023

The 210th winner of the 1000 Guineas, held on Sunday 7th May 2023 over the Rowley Mile, was Mawj (9/1), a bay filly by Exceed & Excel out of Modern Ideals, owned by Godolphin. The winner won by 1/2 a length in a time of 1 minute 37.92 secs, with 7 1/2 lengths between second and third. A field of 20 runners contested the race which was worth £283,550.
MAWJ SR 1911
The following 1000 Guineas 2023 clip is a 2 min 11 secs clip from Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YCEDnf-dwA

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
MAWJ Oisin Murphy Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 9/1
TAHIYRA Chris Hayes Dermot Weld HH Aga Khan 6/4 fav
MATILDA PICOTTE Ronan Whelan Kieran Cotter Matilda & Kilmichael Racing Partnership33/1
CAERNARFON Connor Beasley Jack Channon Hunscote Stud, P Humphreys, J Sweeney 25/1
DANCE IN THE GRASS Joe Fanning Charlie Johnston Jaber Abdullah 200/1
MEDITATE Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Smith, Magnier, Tabor, Westerberg 5/1
OLIVIA MARALDA David Egan Roger Varian Amo Coutinho Syndicate 125/1
LEZOO Frankie Dettori Ralph Beckett Marc Chan & Andrew Rosen 12/1
QUEEN ME Michael Barzalona Charlie Appleby Jaber Abdullah 20/1
EMBRACE Daniel Muscutt Owen Burrows Ahmad Allkhailfa 66/1
MAMMAS GIRL Kevin Stott Richard Hannon Amo Racing Ltd 11/1
DREAM OF LOVE William Buick Charlie Appleby Godolphin 17/2
STENTON GLIDER Andrea Atzeni Hugo Palmer Mrs J Mairs & T S Mairs 50/1
SWEET HARMONY Billy Loughnane Richard Spencer Phil Cunningham 200/1
REMARQUEE Rob Hornby Ralph Beckett J H Richmond-Watson 17/2
KARSAVINA Rossa Ryan Clive Cox Cheveley Park Stud 50/1
NAOMI LAPAGLIA Kieran Shoemark Richard Spencer Edward Babington & Phil Cunningham 80/1
POLLY POTT Jim Crowley Ben Pauling The Megsons 66/1
FAIRY CROSS James Doyle Charlie Appleby Godolphin 33/1
POWERDRESS Sean Levey Richard Hannon Martin Hughes 66/1
      Over Round 130%