2000 GUINEAS 1982

The 174th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 1st May 1982 over the Rowley Mile, was Zino (8/1), a bay colt by Welsh Pageant out of Cyriana, owned by Mr G Oldham. The winner won by a head in 1 minute 37.1 secs, with 2 lengths back to the third. A field of 27 runners contested the race which was worth £80,080 (Equivalent to £282,700 in 2017)

ZINO SR 2017

The following 2000 Guineas 1982 clip is a 2 min 08 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
ZINO Freddie Head Francois Boutin Mr G Oldham 8/1
WIND AND WUTHERING Steve Cauthen Henry Candy  
TENDER KING Yves Saint-Martin John Sutcliffe  
ACHIEVED Pat Eddery M Vincent O'Brien  
BOLD FORT Steve Perks Reg Hollinshead  
CAJUN Lester Piggott Henry Cecil  
COME ON THE BLUES Paul Bradwell Clive Brittain  
CORNISH GEM Paul Tulk Patrick Haslem  
DARA MONARCH Philip Waldron L Browne  
FINAL STRIKE George Duffield Frankie Durr  
FULL EXTENT John Lowe Steve Norton  
HAYS Greville Starkey Guy Harwood  
MACMILLION Geoff Baxter Mrs B Waring  
MIRABEAU Bryn Crossley Harry Wragg  
MONTEKIN Willie Carson John Dunlop  
NIOULARGO Bruce Raymond Robert Armstrong  
PRIMA VOCE Brian Taylor Robert Armstrong  
RARE GIFT Joe Mercer John Sutcliffe  
REBOLLINO Edward Hide T Fairhurst  
REGENT LEISURE S Dawson R Simpson  
ROCAMADOUR Walter Swinburn A Pitt  
SILLY STEVEN Ray Cochrane Richard Hannon  
SILVER HAWK Tony Murray M Albina  
STEEL BAY Red Weaver Paul Cole  
VIN ST BENET R Curant M Tompkins  
WONGCHOI Tony Ives Eric Eldin  
      Over Round N/A