2000 GUINEAS 2004

The 196th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 1st May 2004 over the Rowley Mile, was Haafhd (11/2), a chestnut colt by Alhaarth out of Al Bahathri, owned by Hamdan Al Maktoum. The winner won by 1 3/4 lengths in 1 minute 36.64 secs, with a length back to the third. A field of 14 runners contested the race which was worth £174,000 (Equivalent to £252,300 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2004 clip is a 1 min 04 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
HAAFHD Richard Hills Barry Hills Hamdan Al Maktoum 11/2
SNOW RIDGE Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 8/1
AZAMOUR Mick Kinane John Oxx HH Aga Khan 25/1
GREY SWALLOW Pat Smullen Dermot Weld Mrs C L Weld 10/1
WHIPPER Christophe Soumillon Robert Collet R C Strauss 9/1
SALFORD CITY Johnny Murtagh David Elsworth Fergus Galvin & Adam Lloyd 11/2
BACHELOR DUKE Seb Sanders James Toller Duke of Devonshire 20/1
MILK IT MICK Darryll Holland Jamie Osborne Paul J Dixon 12/1
TUMBLEBRUTUS Pat Cosgrave Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier 200/1
GLARAMARA Ted Durcan Alan Bailey C M Martin 200/1
THREE VALLEYS Kieren Fallon Roger Charlton Khalid Abdullah 20/1
BARBAJUAN Philip Robinson Neville Callaghan Team Havana 150/1
ONE COOL CAT Jamie Spencer Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier & Michael Tabor 15/8
GOLDEN SAHARA John Carroll Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 200/1
      Over Round 119%