2000 GUINEAS 2005

The 197th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 30th April 2005 over the Rowley Mile, was Footstepsinthesand (13/2), a bay colt by Giant's Causeway out of Glatisant, owned by Mrs John Magnier and Michael Tabor. The winner won by 1 3/4 lengths in 1 minute 36.10 secs, with 3/4 length back to the third. A field of 19 runners contested the race which was worth £185,600 (Equivalent to £261,700 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2005 clip is a 1 min 25 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
FOOTSTEPSINTHESAND Kieren Fallon Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier & Michael Tabor 13/2
REBEL REBEL Oscar Urbina Neville Callaghan Six Star Racing 100/1
KANDIDATE Eddie Ahern Clive Brittain A J Richards 100/1
ORATORIO Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier & Michael Tabor 8/1
DUBAWI Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 11/8
DEMOCRATIC DEFICIT Kevin Manning Jim Bolger D H W Dobson 20/1
MISTER GENEPI Steve Drowne William Muir M J Caddy 100/1
TONY JAMES Michael Hills Clive Brittain A J Richards 66/1
SATCHEM Kerrin McEvoy Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 40/1
TUCKER T Quinn David Elsworth Ray Richards 33/1
DAVID JUNIOR Richard Hills Brian Meehan Roldvale Ltd 100/1
PARTY BOSS Darryll Holland Clive Brittain Michael Clarke 25/1
ICEMAN Jimmy Fortune John Gosden Cheveley Park Stud 7/1
CAPABLE GUEST Chris Catlin Mick Channon John Guest 100/1
DIKTATORIAL Martin Dwyer Andrew Balding Tweenhills Thurloe 25/1
SOLENT Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Mrs J Wood 100/1
PIVOTAL FLAME Seb Sanders Ed McMahon R L Bedding 100/1
ELLIOTS WORLD Kevin Darley Mark Johnston Altantic Racing Ltd 50/1
ROB ROY Mick Kinane Sir Michael Stoute Philip Newton 6/1
      Over Round 122%