2000 GUINEAS 2010

The 202nd winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 1st May 2010 over the Rowley Mile, was Makfi (33/1), a bay colt by Dubawi out of Dhelaal, owned by the Shadwell Estate Company Ltd. The winner won by 1 1/4 lengths in 1 minute 36.35 secs, with 1/2 a length back to the third. A field of 19 runners contested the race which was worth £227,080 (Equivalent to £279,300 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2010 clip is a 1 min 59 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
MAKFI Christope-Patrice Lemaire M Delzangles Shadwell Estate Company Ltd 33/1
DICK TURPIN Ryan Moore Richard Hannon John Manley 16/1
CANFORD CLIFFS Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Heffer Syn, Mrs Roy, Mrs Instance 12/1
XTENSION Adam Kirby Clive Cox Mr & Mrs Steven Lo Kit Sing 25/1
ELUSIVE PIMPERNEL Eddie Ahern John Dunlop Winflower Ocerseas Holdings Inc 9/2
ST NICHOLAS ABBEY Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor Evens
FENCING MASTER Colm O'Donoghue Aidan O'Brien C Bird 14/1
RED JAZZ Michael Hills Barry Hills The Hon. R J Arculli 66/1
AL ZIR Frankie Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor Godolphin 16/1
FAIR TASTE Jimmy Fortune David Elsworth W Storey 50/1
VISCOUNT NELSON Kieren Fallon Aidan O'Brien Mrs K Partridge, M de Kock, C Haynes Et Al 40/1
LORD ZENITH William Buick Andrew Balding Mrs M E Wates 100/1
HEARTS OF FIRE Stephane Pasquier Pat Eddery Hassan Al Abdulmalik 40/1
BUZZWORD Ahmed Ajtebi Mahmood Al Zarooni Godolphin 80/1
AWZAAN Richard Hills Mark Johnstone Hamdan Al Maktoum 8/1
INLER Tony Cullhane John Best Godolphin 33/1
AUDACITY OF HOPE Jamie Spencer Philip McBride The Hon. Earle I Mack 125/1
GREYFRIARSCHORISTA Joe Fanning Mark Johnstone Mrs I M Folkes 200/1
ELSPETH'S BOY Steve Drowne John Best Preesall Grange 100/1
      Over Round 128%