2000 GUINEAS 2012

The 204th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 5th May 2012 over the Rowley Mile, was Camelot (15/8 fav), a bay colt by Montjeu out of Tarfah, owned by Mrs John Magnier, Derrick Smith and Michael Tabor. The winner won by a neck in 1 minute 42.46 secs, with 2 1/4 lengths back to the third. A field of 18 runners contested the race which was worth £213,513 (Equivalent to £239,200 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2012 clip is a 2 min 05 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
CAMELOT Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Michael Tabor, Derrick Smith 15/8
FRENCH FIFTEEN Olivier Peslier N Clement HH Sheikh Abdullah Bin Khalifa Al Thani 12/1
HERMIVAL Gregory Benoist M Delzangles HH Sheikh Abdullah Bin Khalifa Al Thani 16/1
TRUMPET MAJOR Richard Hughes Richard Hannon John Manley 8/1
COUP DE VILLE Paul Hanagan Richard Hannon Macdonald, Wright, Creed, Smith, Jiggins 66/1
FENCING William Buick John Gosden Bouresly Racing Syndicate 25/1
PTOLEMAIC Tom Eaves Bryan Smart Mrs F Denniff 250/1
ABTAAL Christophe Soumillon J-C Rouget Shadwell Stable 7/1
CASPAR NETSCHER Shane Kelly Alan McCabe Charles Wentworth 22/1
REDACT Jim Crowley Richard Hannon Kennet Valley Thoroughbreds III 150/1
RED DUKE Tom Queally John Quinn Hands On Syndicate, Chandler, Westwood 66/1
BORN TO SEA Johnny Murtagh John Oxx Christopher Tsui 10/1
BOOMERANG BOB Seb Sanders John W Hills The Melbourne Ten 40/1
SAIGON Robert Havlin James Toller P C J Dalby, R D Schuster 66/1
BRONTERRE Jamie Spencer Richard Hannon Michael Pescod 28/1
TOP OFFER James Doyle Roger Charlton Matt Wilkinson 14/1
POWER Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 7/1
TALWAR Frankie Dettori Jeremy Noseda Jean-Pierre Vanden Heede 50/1
      Over Round 122%