2000 GUINEAS 2014

The 206th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 3rd May 2014 over the Rowley Mile, was Night of Thunder (40/1), a chestnut colt by Dubawi out of Forest Storm, owned by Saeed Manana. The winner won by 1/2 a length in 1 minute 36.61 secs, with a head back to the third. A field of 14 runners contested the race which was worth £255,195 (Equivalent to £268,000 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2014 clip is a 1 min 58 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
NIGHT OF THUNDER Kieren Fallon Richard Hannon Saeed Manana 40/1
KINGMAN James Doyle John Gosden Khalid Abdullah 6/4
AUSTRALIA Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Tabor, Smith, A H Khing 5/2
SHIFTING POWER Frankie Dettori Richard Hannon Ms Elaine Chivers & Potensis Ltd 50/1
CHARM SPIRIT Olivier Peslier Freddie Head HH Shiekh Abdullah Bin Khalifa Al Thani 33/1
NOOZHOH CANARIAS Christophe Soumillon Enrique Lecon Penate Grupo Bolanos Gran Canarias 22/1
TOORMORE Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Godolphin 15/2
KINGSTON HILL Andrea Atzeni Roger Varian Paul Smith 10/1
WAR COMMAND Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor, J Allen 8/1
THE GREY GATSBY Jamie Spencer Kevin Ryan F Gillespie 66/1
BOOKRUNNER Christophe-Patrice Lemaire M Delzangles John D Gunther 33/1
MASTER OF THE WORLD Liam Keniry David Elsworth K Quinn & C Benham 100/1
ERTIJAAL Paul Hanagan William Haggas Hamdan Al Maktoum 33/1
OUTSTRIP Mickael Barzalona Charlie Appleby Godolphin 25/1
      Over Round 125%