2000 GUINEAS 2015

The 207th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 2nd May 2015 over the Rowley Mile, was Gleneagles (4/1), a bay colt by Galileo out of You'resothrilling, owned by Mrs John Magnier, Michael Tabor and Derrick Smith. The winner won by 2 1/4 lengths in 1 minute 37.55 secs, with 3/4 length back to the third. A field of 18 runners contested the race which was worth £282,841 (Equivalent to £291,300 in 2017)


The following 2000 Guineas 2015 clip is a 2 min 08 secs clip from Youtube

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
GLENEAGLES Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Mrs John Magnier, Smith, Tabor 4/1
TERRITORIES Mickael Brazalona Andre Fabre Godolphin SNC 5/1
IVAWOOD Richard Hughes Richard Hannon Fiona & Ian Carmichael-Jennings 10/1
BOSSY GUEST Charles Bishop Mick Channon John Guest Racing 50/1
CELESTIAL PATH Luke Morris Sir Mark Prescott Prof. Caroline Tisdall 14/1
HOME OF THE BRAVE James Doyle Hugo Palmer Godolphin 25/1
DUTCH CONNECTION William Buick Charles Hills Godolphin 25/1
MOHEET Frankie Dettori Richard Hannon Al Shaqab Racing 20/1
RIDE LIKE THE WIND Maxime Guyon Freddie Head Ride Like the Wind Partnership 20/1
SEE ME NOW Danny Tudhope David O'Meara Ip Wai Tung 100/1
CAPPELLA SANSEVERO Andrea Atzeni Ger Lyons Qatar Racing Ltd 40/1
CODE RED Martin Dwyer William Muir Mrs Michelle Morgan 100/1
KOOL KOMPANY Pat Dobbs Richard Hannon Kool Kompany Partnership 20/1
ESTIDHKAAER Paul Hanagan Richard Hannon Hamdan Al Maktoum 6/1
INTILAAQ Dane O'Neill Roger Varian Hamdan Al Maktoum 8/1
ROOM KEY Jimmy Fortune Eve Johnson-Houghton The Picnic Partnership 100/1
GLENALMOND Kieren Fallon Karl Burke D Steele 66/1
OL' MAN RIVER Joseph O'Brien Aidan O'Brien Lloyd J Williams 6/1
      Over Round 123%