2000 GUINEAS 2022

The 214th winner of the 2000 Guineas, held on Saturday 30th April 2022 over the Rowley Mile, was a bay colt by Dubawi out of First Victory, owned by Godolphin. The winning distances were 3/4 length and 1 1/2 lengths, and the winning time was 1 minute 36.27 secs. A field of 15 runners contested the race which was worth £283,550.
The following 2000 Guineas 2022 race is an extended clip from Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8O-f4kDJXY

Horse Jockey Trainer Owner/Betting
COROEBUS James Doyle Charlie Appleby Godolphin 5/1
NATIVE TRAIL William Buick Charlie Appleby Godolphin 5/4 fav
LUXEMBOURG Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien Magnier/Tabor/Smith/Westerberg 9/2
EYDON David Egan Roger Varian Prince A A Faisal 33/1
BERKSHIRE SHADOW Jason Watson Andrew Balding Berkshire Parts & Panels 80/1
LUSAIL Pat Dobbs Richard Hannon Al Shaqab Racing 80/1
PERFECT POWER Christophe Soumillon Richard Fahey Sheikh Dalmook Al Maktoum 16/1
ROYAL PATRONAGE Jason Hart Mark/Charlie Johnson Highclere Thoroughbred Racing 33/1
LIGHT INFANTRY Jamie Spencer David Simcock Never Say Die Partnership 50/1
POINT LONSDALE Frankie Dettori Aidan O'Brien Smith/Magnier/Tabor 11/2
THE WIZARD OF EYE J F Egan J Stan Moore Humphrey/Favell/Moo 200/1
TACARIB BAY Sean Levey Richard Hannon Mr J R Shannon 125/1
BOUNDLESS OCEAN Kevin Manning Jim Bolger Mrs Jim Bolger 80/1
CHECKANDCHALLENGE Danny Tudhope William Knight Mr A Hetherton 33/1
DUBAWI LEGEND Tom Marquand Hugo Palmer Doctor Ali Ridha 33/1
      Over Round 120%