This was run on the 29th March 1912 with the going average but with clear  weather.The winner carried 12 st 7 lbs and won in 10 minutes 13 2/3 secs.


GN1915.JPG (7863 bytes)

GN1919.JPG (8821 bytes)

GNwar.JPG (7744 bytes)

GN1920.JPG (8032 bytes)

GN1921.JPG (11916 bytes)

Liverpool 1912m.JPG (10862 bytes)

Pos. Horse Jockey Owner
1 JERRY M E Piggot Sir C Assheton-Smith
2 BLOODSTONE F Lyall Mr C Bower Ismay
3 AXLE PIN I Anthony Lord Derby
4 CARSEY Mr H T Drake Mr C H Wildenburg
also SIR HALBERT Mr A Smith Captain F D Grissell
also WHITELEG'S II J Farrell Mr E Brandon
also RATHNALLY R Chadwick Mr O H Jones
also RORY O'MOORE F Mason Mr P Whitaker
also JENKINSTOWN W Payne Mr G W Blundell
also CAUBEEN A Newey Mr F Bibby
also GLENSIDE Mr H Ussher Mr F Bibby
also BALLYHACKLE L Morgan Mr K F Malcolmson
also KILKEEL R Trudgill Mr Hunter Moore
also FETLAR'S PRIDE G Lyall Mr C Pearson
also REGENT F Morgan Sir G Bullough
also BRIDGE IV Mr G Poole Mr F S Francis
also COVERTCOAT J Walsh Jnr Sir C Assheton-Smith
also GREAT CROSS E Lawn Major H M Cliff
also PRECENTOR II A Aylin Mr Foxhall Keene
also GOLD SEAL II J Finn Mrs Croft
also SANS PEUR J Kay Mr William Wilson
also FOOLHARDY Mr W MacNeill Mr W MacNeill
also GLENFINDER J Foran Captain H C Higgins
4/1 Rathnally
4/1 Jerry M
9/1 Rory O'Moore
100/9 Caubeen
100/8 Carsey
100/7 Jenkinstown
20/1 Axle Pin
20/1 Ballyhackle
25/1 Bridge IV
33/1 Covertcoat
40/1 Glenside
40/1 Great Cross
40/1 Bloodstone
For all your Grand National books use the link below:-