This was run on the 27th March 1914 with the going good and with clear weather.The winner carried 9 st 7 lbs and won in 9 minutes 58 4/5 secs.


GN1915.JPG (7863 bytes)

GN1919.JPG (8821 bytes)

GNwar.JPG (7744 bytes)

GN1920.JPG (8032 bytes)

GN1921.JPG (11916 bytes)

Aintree 1913.JPG (46560 bytes)

Pos. Horse Jockey Owner
1 SUNLOCH W J Smith Mr T Tyler
2 TRIANON III C Hawkins M H de Mumm
3 LUTTEUR III A Carter Mr James Hennessy
4 RORY O'MOORE Mr P Whitaker Mr P Whitaker
also COVERTCOAT P Woodland Sir C Assheton-Smith
also COUVREFEU II Mr J R Anthony Sir W Nelson
also GREAT CROSS Mr O Anthony Major Cliff
also BAHADUR Mr R H Hall Mr Gore Lambarde
also BALLYHACKLE Mr H Usher Mr K F Malcolmson
also ANOTHER DELIGHT G Brown Captain H Wyndham
also BLOODSTONE F Lyall Mr C Bower Ismay
also JACOBUS E Piggot Mr C Bower Ismay
also REGENT Mr H Drake Sir G Bullough
also ILSTON I Anthony Sir G Bullough
also THOWL PIN I Morgan Mr F Bibby
also ALL GOLD II Captain Stokes Sir J D Tichborne
also DUTCH PENNANT Parnham Captain Crawshay
also BLOW PIPE H B Bletsoe Mr Ambrose Shepherd
also FETLAR'S PRIDE D Dale Mr B C Pearson
also DIPLOMATIST II Mr N B Davis Mr N B Davis
7/1 Covertcoat
10/1 Lutteur III
10/1 Ilston
100/8 Trianon III
100/7 Ballyhackle
100/6 Sunloch
100/6 Jacobus
100/6 Bloodstone
20/1 Rory O'Moore
20/1 Couvrefeu II
25/1 Blow Pipe
33/1 Another Delight
33/1 Regent
33/1 Thowl Pin
33/1 Bahadur
For all your Grand National books use the link below:-