The 101st running of the Irish St Leger was held on Sunday 13th September 2015 over 1 mile 6 furlongs of The Curragh. The winner was owned by Derrick Smith, Michael Tabor and Mrs Sue Magnier, bred by Paget Bloodstock, trained by Aidan O'Brien and ridden by Joseph O'Brien.The winner won by 11 lengths in 3 minutes 3.19 seconds, with a neck between second and third.


ORDER OF ST GEORGE (Bay horse by Galileo out of Another Storm) SR 1928

The winning owners won €203,000 (The equivalent of £199,000 in 2018 terms based on Bank of England inflation calculator).

The Youtube link below is a 3 minute 6 second clip of the 2015 Irish St Leger

GN1907.JPG (8122 bytes)

GN1908.JPG (8001 bytes)

GN1910.JPG (7999 bytes)

Pos. Horse Age/Weight Jockey Owner Trainer
1 ORDER OF ST GEORGE 3 9st 0lbs Joseph O'Brien Smith/Magnier/Tabor Aidan O'Brien
2 AGENT MURPHY 4 9st 11lbs Jimmy Fortune W A Harrison-Allan Brian Meehan
3 WICKLOW BRAVE 6 9st 11lbs Paul Townend Wicklow Bloodstock Ltd Willie Mullins
4 SECOND STEP 4 9st 11lbs Jamie Spencer Merry Fox Stud Luca Cumani
5 FORGOTTEN RULES 5 9st 11lbs Pat Smullen Moyglare Stud Farm Dermot Weld
6 GOSPEL CHOIR 6 9st 11lbs Kevin Manning Cheveley Park Stud Sir Michael Stoute
7 SEA MOON 7 9st 11lbs Declan McDonogh Lloyd J Williams John Oxx
8 KINGFISHER 4 9st 11lbs Seamie Heffernan Mrs A M O'Brien Smith,Magnier,Tabor Aidan O'Brien
9 VENT DE FORCE 4 9st 11lbs George Baker Fairy Story Partnership Hughie Morrison
10 GOOD TRADITION 4 9st 11lbs Leigh Roche Moyglare Stud Farm Dermot Weld
11 BROWN PANTHER 7 9st 11lbs Richard Kingscote Andrew Black, Owen Promotions Ltd Tom Dascombe
5/4 fav Order of St George        
9/2 Forgotten Rules        
6/1 Agent Murphy        
13/2 Second Step        
13/2 Brown Panther        
20/1 Wicklow Brave        
20/1 Sea Moon        
20/1 Kingfisher        
25/1 Gospel Choir        
33/1 Vent De Force        
100/1 Good Tradition        
  Over Round 126%        
FORMLINE:- In a magnificent career spanning 25 races, Order of St George won 13 and was second on 6 occasions, including winning the Irish St Leger in 2015 and 2017, and the Ascot Gold Cup in 2016.

ISBN 978-0-9957632-0-3

652 pages

774 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-1-0

352 pages

400 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-2-7

180 pages

140 former courses

ISBN 978-0-9957632-3-4

264 pages

235 former courses

Copies of the above books are only available by emailing stating your requirements, method of payment (cheque payable to W.Slusar) or Bank transfer, and the address where the book(s) should be sent.
Download an order form
  Quantity Cost
Volume 1 North of Hatfield £19.99 + £4 postage    
Volume 2 South of Hatfield £14.99 + £3 postage    
Volume 3 Wales & Scotland £9.99 + £3 postage    
Volume 4 Ireland £9.99 + £3 postage    
Volumes 1 - 4 £54.96 + £5 postage    
Postage & Packaging    
Email order form to