Richard Gauthier Collection

Richard Gauthier has always had an interest in horse racing, particularly enjoying the spectacle of the American Triple Crown races each year, but there came a time when Richard wanted to mark his enthusiasm for the sport by collecting memorabilia associated with horse racing. This could have taken the form of collecting racecards, special Pegasus pins or souvenir Triple Crown glasses, but Richard recognised that by collecting Members badges, which are issued annually, he would be able to extend his hobby to include badges from each American racecourse. Once he caught the bug he sought further avenues to broaden his interest, which included collecting Canadian racecourse badges, UK racecourse Members badges and badges from other European racecourses. In the mid-1990s the surge in interest in horse racing in Dubai provided Richard with a further challenge, but it is one which he responded to with his usual determination and enthusiasm. Further opportunites for extending his interest came in the form of Racecourse Authority badges, Racecourse Press badges, annual Shergar Cup Day badges and badges from the many events sponsored by the Dubai Duty Free Company. Richard is keen to ensure that his collection is made available for a wide audience to view, offering to donate his American badges to an American Museum and his non-American badges to an English Museum. Furthermore, he has given permission for his collection to be shown on this website.

Abu Dhabi Equestrian American Oaks Argentinian Jockey Club Ascot Australian Jockey Club
Auteuil Ayr Bangor Bath Beverley
Brighton Carlisle Cartmel Catterick Cheltenham
Chester Churchill Downs Courage Best Stakes Curragh Doncaster
Doncaster Private Box Down Royal Dubai Duty Free Dubai Racing Club Dubai World Cup
Emirates Racing Authority Enghien Epsom Exeter Fairyhouse
Fakenham Fontwell French Racecourses Goodwood Gowran Park
GROG Havana-American Haydock Hickstead Hong Kong Jockey Club
International Horse Show Kempton Kentucky Derby Gold/Silver Kenya Jockey Club Leicester
Leopardstown Ludlow Macau Jockey Club Market Rasen Marseille
Martell Grand National Naas Navan Newbury Newcastle
Newmarket Newton Abbot Nottingham Penang Turf Club Pertemps
Perth Plumpton Pontefract Press Prix d'Amerique
Punchestown QIPCO Day RCA Redcar Ripon
Sandown Shergar Cup Singapore Turf Club Southwell St Leger
Stratford Taunton Thirsk Thomas Pink Gold Cup Triple Crown Pegasus pins
Uruguyan Jockey Club Uttoxeter Vincennes Warwick Wetherby
Wincanton Windsor Worcester Yarmouth York