This site is not an official website for any track shown here and is neither approved or endorsed by any of the tracks.

To carry out further research and view products available go to was initially designed to chart the history of the Greyhound Derby, but then widened to include Horse Racing and the wealth of English racecourses still operational and Closed for many years. As the publics interest in greyhound racing grew, so did the need to introduce a greater number of tracks and stadia both licensed and independent throughout Britain. Speedway provided the perfect partner to greyhound racing and the History of Speedway is researched in greater depth in another section on this site. I am indebted to Richard English for the invaluable support he has given in forming the brief history of each of the tracks shown below. He has been a rich source to tap into. His knowledge of the Waterloo Cup is first class and the links below give access to past winners and badges. If you have information about tracks, or items to contribute to the site, then email

Waterloo Cup 1836-1878         Waterloo Cup 1879-1921        Waterloo Cup 1922-1963        Waterloo Cup 1964-present

Judge2.JPG (26886 bytes) VET.JPG (14780 bytes) Timekeeper.JPG (19825 bytes) GC.JPG (19596 bytes) Owners.JPG (10636 bytes)
British GC.JPG (19082 bytes) NGRC Stew.JPG (21958 bytes) Judge.JPG (16036 bytes)
Aberdeen (Holburn) Aberdeen (Regents Pk) Aldershot Allanton Ardfert
Arklow Armadale (Bathgate) Armadale (Volunteer) Ashby de La Zouch Ashington
Askern Auchinleck Aycliffe Aylesbury Ayr (Tams Brig)
Ayr (Voluntary Park) Ballina Ballybunnion Banbury Barnsley
Barnstaple (Rugby) Barnstaple (United) Barrhead Barrow (Craven Park) Barrow (Park Road)
Barry Battersea Bedford (Cardington) Bedford (Queens Park) Bedwellty
Belfast (Celtic Park) Belle Vue Belmont Berwick Bickington
Bideford (Kingsley Road) Bideford (Shebberton) Blackburn Blackpool (Borough Road) Blackpool (Squires Gate)
Blackpool (St Annes Rd) Blackrock Blantyre Bletchley (Milton Keynes) Bolton (Raikes Park)
Boston (Lord Nelson) Boston (Shodfriars) Boston (Sports) Bournemouth (Racecourse) Bournemouth (Victoria)
Bradfield Bradford (City) Bradford (Greenfield) Braintree (Coggeshall) Braintree (Cressing)
Braintree (Notley) Bray Brean Sands Brentwood Bridgend
Bristol (Bedminster) Bristol (Eastville) Bristol (Knowle) Brixton Brough Park
Bundoran Bunwell Burnley Bury St Edmunds Caerphilly
Cambridge Canterbury Cardiff (Arms Park) Cardiff (White City) Carfin
Carlisle (Gillford) Carlisle (Harraby) Carlisle (Sheepmount) Carntyne (Glasgow) Castleford
Catford Caxton Charlton Chelmsford Chester
Chesterfield Chesterton (Stoke) Clacton Clapton Cleethorpes
Clones Clonmel Clydeholm Clyde Valley Coalville
Coatbridge Cobridge Corbiewood Cork Cork (Ballintemple)
Cork (Curraheen Park) Coundon Coventry (Brandon) Coventry (Lythalls Lane) Cowdenbeath
Cowdenbeath (Central Pk) Cradley Heath Crayford Crossgates Cymmer
Dagenham Deeping Deeside Denny Derby
Derry (Brandywell) Doncaster Dover Dublin (Chapelizod) Dublin (Santry)
Dumbarton Dumfries Dundalk Dundalk (Ramparts) Dundee (Dens Park)
Dundee (Tannadice Park) Dunfermline (Milesmark) Dunfermline (East End) Dungannon Dunmore
Durham Earls Barton Earl Shilton Easington Edinburgh (Marine Gdn)
Edinburgh (Royal Gym) Edmonton Ellesmere Port Ely Enniscorthy
Exeter (County Ground) Fakenham Falkirk (Brockville Park) Falkirk (Diamond Stadium) Falkirk (Firs Park)
Galston Galway Gateshead Gillingham Glais
Glasgow (Albion) Glasgow (Ashfield) Glasgow (Cliftonhill) Glasgow (Firhill) Glasgow (Mount Vernon)
Glasgow (Nelson) Glasgow (White City) Glastonbury Gloucester (Horton Road) Gloucester (Longlevens)
Gosforth (Newcastle) Gosport Great Haughton Greenfield Greenford
Greenock Gretna (Raydale Park) Groveway (Milton Keynes) Hackney Halcrow
Halifax Hall Green Hanley Harlington Corner Harlow
Harringay Harolds Cross Hartlepool Hasland Hastings
Haverfordwest Hawick (Albert Park) Hawick (Target Hill) Hawthorn Hendon
Henlow Highgate (Rotherham) Hinckley Horsley Hill Houghton
Hove Hull (Boulevard) Hull (Craven Park) Hull (Craven Street) Huntingdon
Ilminster Ipswich Irvine (Caledonian) Irvine (Townhead) Keighley
Kempston Kilkee Kilkenny Kilmarnock Kilrush
Kincardine Kings Heath Kingskerwell Kings Lynn Kinsley
Kirkcaldy Knottingley Langley Mill Larkhall Leeds (Elland Road)
Leeds (Fullerton) Leeds (Parkside) Leicester (Ayleston Road) Leicester (Blackbird Road) Leicester (Melton Road)
Leighton Buzzard Lifford Limerick (Markets Field) Limerick (Greenpark) Lincoln (Hykeham)
Lincoln (Rope Walk) Lingfield Linlithgow Little Waltham Lisburn
Liverpool (Breck Road) Liverpool (Stanley Road) Liverpool (White City) London (Harlington Cor) London (Mitcham)
London (Stratford) Long Eaton Longford Luton Lynsted
Maidstone Maldon Manchester (Audenshaw) Manchester (White City) Mansfield (Field Mill)
Mansfield (Woodhouse) March Markfield Marsh Barton Melton Mowbray
Merthyr Tydfil Methil Mexborough Middlesbrough Mildenhall
Milford Haven Monmore Green Motherwell (Clyde Valley) Motherwell (The Stadium) Mullingar
Navan Newbridge Newcastle (White City) Newall New Cross
Newmarket Newport (Somerton Pk) Newton Abbot (Race) Newton Abbot (Rec) Northampton
Norton Canes Norwich (Boundary Park) Norwich (City) Norwich (The Firs) Norwich (Thorpe)
Nottingham (Colwick) Nottingham (Olympic) Nottingham (White City) Oldham Omagh
Owlerton (Sheffield) Oxford Paisley (Love Road) Park Royal Pelaw Grange
Pembroke Perry Barr Peterborough Plymouth (Beacon Castle) Plymouth (Beacon Park)
Plymouth (Devonport) Plymouth (Pennycross) Plymouth (Plymstock) Pontefract Pontypool
Pontypridd Poole Poolstock (Wigan) Portsmouth (Copnor) Portsmouth (Target Road)
Powderhall Preston Ramsgate Rayleigh (Southend) Reading (Bennett Road)
Reading (Oxford Road) Rochdale Rochester Romford Rotherham (Hellaby)
Rotherham (Holmes) Rotherham (Millmoor) Rye House Rye House (Hoddeston) Salford
St Austell St Helens (Houghton Road) St Helens (Park Road) Salisbury (Castle Road) Salisbury (West Harnham)
Seaforth (Liverpool) Shawfield Sheffield (Darnell) Sheffield (Hyde Park) Shelbourne
Shirebrook Shotts (Dykehead) Shotts (Gasworks) Sittingbourne Skegness
Skegness (Marsh Lane) Skewen Slough Somercotes Southall
Southampton Southend (Kursaal) South Shields (Horsley Hill) South Wales Spenneymore
Staines Stainforth (Meadow Court) Stamford Bridge Stanley Stenhouse
Stevenston Stirling (Forthbank) Stockton (Belle Vue) Stockton (Portrack) Stockton (Victoria)
Stoke Golding Stondon Massey Sunderland Sutton-In-Ashfield Swadlincote
Swaffham Swansea Swindon Swindon (Common Platt) Syston
Taffs Well Taff Vale Park Tamworth Taunton (County Ground) Taunton (Priory Park)
Thornton Thornley Thurles Thurnscoe Towcester
Tralee Tralent Tredegar (Jesmond) Tredegar (Recreation) Upton
Wallyford Walsall (Chasewater) Walsoken Walthamstow Wansbeck
Wandsworth Warrington Warwick Waterford Watford
Wembley West Ham Westhaughton Weymouth Wheatley Hill
White City Whitwood Wigan (Woodhouse Lane) Willenhall Wimbledon
Winsford Wisbech Wishaw Wombwell (Ings Road) Wombwell (Hough Lane)
Woodville Workington Worksop Yarmouth Yeovil
Ynys (Aberdare) Youghal Ystrad Mynach    
I am grateful to Des Torrance for the selection of racecards shown below, providing early information on racing in the Uk and Australia.