This site is not an official website for any track shown here and is neither approved or endorsed by any of the tracks.

To carry out further research and view products available go to was initially designed to chart the history of the Greyhound Derby, but then widened to include Horse Racing and the wealth of English racecourses still operational and Closed for many years. As the publics interest in greyhound racing grew, so did the need to introduce a greater number of tracks and stadia both licensed and independent throughout Britain. Speedway provided the perfect partner to greyhound racing and the History of Speedway is researched in greater depth in another section on this site. I am indebted to Richard English for the invaluable support he has given in forming the brief history of each of the tracks shown below. He has been a rich source to tap into. His knowledge of the Waterloo Cup is first class and the links below give access to past winners and badges:-

Waterloo Cup 1836-1878         Waterloo Cup 1879-1921        Waterloo Cup 1922-1963        Waterloo Cup 1964-present

Judge2.JPG (26886 bytes) VET.JPG (14780 bytes) Timekeeper.JPG (19825 bytes) GC.JPG (19596 bytes) Owners.JPG (10636 bytes)
British GC.JPG (19082 bytes) NGRC Stew.JPG (21958 bytes) Judge.JPG (16036 bytes)
Armadale Askern Ayr Battersea Belle Vue
Bletchley Bolton (Raikes Park) Boston Bristol (Eastville) Brixton
Brough Park Cambridge Canterbury Cardiff (Arms Park) Cardiff (White City)
Cartyne (Glasgow) Castleford Catford Charlton Chesterton (Stoke)
Clapton Clydeholm Clyde Valley Coatbridge CorbieWood
Coundon Coventry Cowdenbeath Cradley Heath Crayford
Derby Dunmore Easington Edmonton Ellesmere Port
Gateshead Gloucester Gosforth (Newcastle) Greenfield Groveway (Milton Keynes)
Hackney Halcrow Halifax Hall Green Hanley
Harlow Harringay Hendon Henlow Highgate (Rotherham)
Hinckley Horsley Hill Houghton Hove Hull (Craven Park)
Ipswich Kings Heath Kinsley Knowle (Bristol) Leeds
Leicester Liverpool (White City) Long Eaton Manchester (White City) Marsh Barton
Middlesbrough Mildenhall Monmore Green Newcastle (White City) New Cross
Norton Canes Norwich Nottingham Owlerton (Sheffield) Oxford
Paisley (Love Road) Park Royal Pelaw Grange Perry Barr Peterborough
Plymouth (Pennycross) Poole Poolstock (Wigan) Portsmouth Powderhall
Ramsgate Rayleigh (Southend) Reading Rochdale Rochester
Romford Rye House Seaforth (Liverpool) Shawfield Shelbourne
Sittingbourne Slough Southall Southampton Southend
South Shields South Wales Staines Stainforth (Meadow Court) Stamford Bridge
Sunderland Swaffham Swansea Swindon Tamworth
Walthamstow Wandsworth Wembley West Ham Weymouth
White City Willenhall Wimbledon Wombwell Workington